Whitnall 7th-grade squad completes trifecta

Published on: 4/30/2013

The Whitnall seventh-grade boys basketball team captured its third straight championship in the Wisconsin State Invitational Tournament in March.

The Falcons went unbeaten in the two-day event at La Crosse, topping rival Pewaukee in the championship game.

The third crown was a bit of history for the team, as only one other squad won three straight titles in the annual tournament.

Team members are Tyler Herro, Sean Damro, Will Kegel, Daniel Wolff, Andrew Mallmann, Lucas Merritt, Joey Tilley, Daniel Alexopoulos, Peter Mueller and Nick Sullivan. The coaches are Chris Herro and Zach Mallmann.