This Just In ...

Kevin Fischer is a veteran broadcaster, the recipient of over 150 major journalism awards from the Milwaukee Press Club, the Wisconsin Associated Press, the Northwest Broadcast News Association, the Wisconsin Bar Association, and others. He has been seen and heard on Milwaukee TV and radio stations for over three decades. A longtime aide to state Senate Republicans in the Wisconsin Legislature, Kevin can be seen offering his views on the news on the public affairs program, "InterCHANGE," on Milwaukee Public Television Channel 10, and heard filling in on Newstalk 1130 WISN. He lives with his wife, Jennifer, and their lovely young daughter, Kyla Audrey, in Franklin.

Franklin's Tuesday election results

Here are the unofficial Franklin results from Tuesday’s primary with the top two vote getters advancing to the general election:

Justice of the Supreme Court      

Vince Megna   153 4.82%
Ed Fallone  530 16.69%
Pat Roggensack  2,477 78.02%

Circuit Court Judge, Branch 45       

Gill Urfer  228 7.61%
Janet Claire Protasiewicz  630 21.03%
Rebecca Bradley  2,129 71.06%

Alderperson, District 1       

Greg Kowalski  149 32.39%
Mark Dandrea 162 35.22%
Bob Knackert  80 17.39%
Clarke Johnson  66  14.35%

County Supervisor, District 17       

Tony Staskunas  378 38.34%
Tom Anthony  498 50.51%
Al Singer  102 10.34

Total voter turnout Tuesday in Franklin:  3,215 ballots cast, 13.89%

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools